اكتشف جامعة نيويورك السيجارة الإلكترونية يمكن أن يسبب السرطان في الفئران

أجرت جامعة نيويورك التجربة الأولى في العالم لتحديد العلاقة بين النيكوتين والسرطان في السجائر الإلكترونية. أظهرت نتائج التجربة أن السيجارة الإلكترونية تسبب سرطان الرئة لدى الفئران وتتعرض لخطر الإصابة بسرطان المثانة وتدمير الحمض النووي. وخلص الباحثون بالتالي إلى أن السجائر الإلكترونية قد تكون أيضًا "ضارة جدًا" بالبشر.

وقال مون شونج تانج ، الباحث الرئيسي في الدراسة ، في مقابلة: "من المتوقع أنه إذا كنت تدخن السجائر الإلكترونية ، فستظهر أمراض مختلفة بمرور الوقت. على المدى الطويل ، قد تظهر بعض أنواع السرطان. الدخان سيء.

على الرغم من أن درجة السرطانات التي تسببها السجائر الإلكترونية للبشر قد لا تكون معروفة في العقد المقبل ، إلا أن هذه الدراسة هي الأولى التي تربط صراحة أبخرة السجائر الإلكترونية بالسرطان.

السجائر الإلكترونية

دراسة أجرتها جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا في فبراير وجدت أن الأنسجة الإلكترونية لمستخدمي السيجارة الإلكترونية أظهرت نفس التغيرات الجزيئية في المرضى الذين يعانون من مرضى تسبب السرطان.

في دراسة بجامعة نيويورك ، وجد الباحثون أن بخار السجائر الإلكترونية يتسبب في تلف الحمض النووي في الرئتين والمثانة و "يمنع إصلاح الحمض النووي في أنسجة الرئة". في أكثر من أسبوع من تجارب 54 ، كان 22٪ من الفئران المعرضة لبخار السيجارة الإلكترونية المحتوية على النيكوتين مصابًا بسرطان الرئة ، و 57.5٪ كان لديه آفات سابقة للتسرطن في المثانة. أي من الفئران 20 تتعرض للدخان الإلكترونية التي تحتوي على النيكوتين المتقدمة السرطان.

وقال تانغ إن النتائج تشير إلى أن هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحوث حول العلاقة بين استخدام السجائر الإلكترونية وسرطان الإنسان. نظرًا لأن سوق السجائر الإلكترونية لا يزال صغيرًا نسبيًا ، فقد يستغرق الأمر عقدًا آخر لفهم تأثيره على البشر بشكل أكثر شمولًا. ووفقًا للنتائج التي توصل إليها في الفئران ، قال تانغ إنه لا يعتقد أن الدراسة تظهر أن استخدام السجائر الإلكترونية آمن للبشر.

كما قال تانغ إن كمية الدخان التي تعرضت لها الفئران في التجربة كانت مماثلة لكمية الدخان التي استنشقها الأشخاص الذين استخدموا السجائر الإلكترونية لمدة تتراوح بين ثلاث وست سنوات.

ووجدت الدراسة أيضًا أن التدخين غير المباشر ، مثل السجائر التقليدية ، يشكل خطراً على الناس القريبين.

أغلق
انضم الي:
الصين صفقات التسوق السرية وكوبونات

New York University Discovered e-cigarette Can Cause Cancer in Mice

New York University conducted the world’s first experiment to determine the relationship between nicotine and cancer in e-cigarettes. The results of the experiment showed that e-cigarette causes lung cancer in mice and is at risk of developing bladder cancer, destroying their DNA. The researchers therefore concluded that e-cigarettes may also be ‘very harmful’ to humans.

Moon-Shong Tang, the principal researcher of the study, said in an interview: ‘It is foreseeable that if you smoke e-cigarettes, various diseases will appear over time. In the long run, some cancers may appear. Smoke is bad.’

Although the degree of carcinogenicity of e-cigarettes to humans ‘may not be known in the next decade,’ this study is the first to explicitly link e-cigarette vapors to cancer.

e-cigarette

A study by the University of Southern California in February found that the electronic tissue of e-cigarette users showed the same molecular changes in patients with cancer-causing patients.

In a New York University study, researchers found that e-cigarette vapor causes DNA damage in the lungs and bladder and ‘inhibits DNA repair in lung tissue.’ In more than 54 weeks of experiments, 22% of the mice exposed to nicotine-containing e-cigarette vapor had lung cancer, and 57.5% had bladder precancerous lesions. None of the 20 mice exposed to nicotine-containing electronic smoke developed cancer.

Tang said the findings suggest that more research is needed on the relationship between e-cigarette use and human cancer. Since the e-cigarette market is still relatively young, it may take another decade to understand its impact on humans more thoroughly. According to his findings in mice, Tang said he does not believe that the study shows that the use of e-cigarettes is safe for humans.

Tang also said that the amount of smoke the rats in the experiment were exposed to was similar to the amount of smoke inhaled by people who used e-cigarettes for three to six years.

The study also found that, like traditional cigarettes, second-hand smoke poses a risk to nearby people.

Close
Join me:
China secret shopping deals and coupons