لعب الهواتف الذكية أمام الأطفال ضار مثل التدخين غير المباشر

وفّرتم الحفظإزالة 0

بحسب ال FastCompany المادة ، والآباء الذين يستخدمون الهواتف الذكية أمام أطفالهم سوف تؤثر على تطوير نظامهم العصبي. ضررهم على صحة الأطفال يشبه التدخين غير المباشر.

في عام 1991 ، حذرت وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية أولاً من مخاطر التدخين السلبي. في الحقيقة ، منذ حوالي 30 عامًا ، قرر العلماء أن التدخين يمكن أن يسبب السرطان. في الوقت الحاضر ، تشير المزيد والمزيد من الدراسات إلى خطر جديد غير مباشر على الصحة.

كما هو الحال في كثير من الأحيان يمكن أن يسبب التدخين المدخنين ، ويسبب أمراض القلب وأمراض الرئة وأمراض أخرى ، ما نسميه "وقت الشاشة المستعملة" يمكن أن يكون ضارا أيضا للأطفال.

نظرًا لأنهم لا ينتبهون إلى متى يستخدمون الهاتف ، فقد يدمن الآباء على الهاتف تدريًا.

إدمان المحمول موجود

قبل عشر سنوات ، في فصل الكتابة الذي قمت بتدريسه ، لم يستطع الطلاب المساعدة في النظر إلى هواتفهم الذكية خلال الفصل الدراسي الذي مدته 50 دقيقة ، والذي ألهم اهتمامي بوقت العرض. يتردد طلابي بشكل متزايد في إسقاط هواتفهم ، وكذلك الحال بالنسبة للفصول الأخرى.

بدافع الفضول حول استخدام الهاتف الذكي لطلابي ، بدأت البحث في مسألة إدمان الشاشة والتحري عنها. عند وصف عادات استخدام هواتفهم الذكية ، استخدم حوالي 20٪ من الطلاب كلمة "الإدمان" ، وعبر المزيد من الطلاب عن مخاوفهم بشأن استخدامهم للهواتف الذكية.

على الرغم من تشجيع الطلاب على التحقق من عاداتهم الخاصة ، إلا أن اللوم عن إدمانهم التقني أقل من 10 سنوات مضت. اعتاد الكثير منهم على استخدام الهواتف الذكية أكثر من اللازم ، خاصة البالغين.

لا يبدو أن التحقق من Twitter أمام الأطفال هو نفس تدخين السجائر على وجوههم. ومع ذلك ، فإن الهواتف الذكية والسجائر لديها شيء مشترك. كلاهما يسبب الإدمان ، وأصبحا يتمتعان بشعبية كبيرة قبل أن يفهم الباحثون إدمانهم ومخاطرهم الصحية.

يمس الكبار الأمريكيون هواتفهم بأكثر من 2,500 مرة يوميًا في المتوسط. وفقا لجمعية الطب النفسي الأمريكية ، وهذا هو بالفعل إدمان. على الرغم من أن الباحثين يواصلون دراسة تأثير استخدام الهواتف الذكية ، إلا أن المجتمع الأكاديمي يوافق على وجود إدمان للهواتف الذكية.

الهواتف الذكية تصبح المفضلة للأطفال

ما الذي يفعله الأهل أثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية أو حمل أطفالهم على النوم؟

قد يشاهدون الأخبار أو يفحصون رسائل البريد الإلكتروني أو يتحدثون مع الأصدقاء أو يرسلون رسائل إلى الأصدقاء. رؤية الطفل تعني العزلة عن العالم الخارجي ، ويصبح الهاتف الذكي أو الكمبيوتر اللوحي قناة للآباء للتواصل مع العالم الخارجي.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الأطفال - حتى الرضع والأطفال الصغار - سوف يلاحظون عادات الوالدين هذه. يرون الآباء يلمسون دائمًا "الأشياء السحرية" التي تتوهج وتُظهر وتُعرض الصور المتحركة.

الذي لا يريد مثل هذه اللعبة ممتعة. المشكلة هي أنه إذا تم تأسيس الرغبة في الهاتف خلال فترة الطفولة ، فقد تصبح طبيعة ثانية.

تؤثر مشاهدة الهواتف الذكية على تطور الجهاز العصبي

لقد وجد بعض الباحثين أن استخدام الشاشة الطويلة ، خاصة عند استخدام الهاتف الذكي ، يرتبط بعدم الانتباه والمشاكل السلوكية ومشاكل النوم وضعف القدرات الاجتماعية والشعور بالوحدة والقلق والاكتئاب.

نشر المركز الطبي لمستشفى سينسيناتي للأطفال ومركز التصوير التربوي العصبي الإسرائيلي ورقة في JAMA طب الأطفال تصف المخاطر المعرفية والسلوكية لتعرض أطفال ما قبل المدرسة لوسائل الإعلام القائمة على الشاشة ، بما في ذلك ألعاب الفيديو والتلفزيون والمواقع الإلكترونية والتطبيقات. لقد وجدت الدراسات أن الهواتف المحمولة مشكلة بشكل خاص لأنها تسمح للمستخدمين باستخدام كل هذه الوسائط. لقد وجد الباحثون أن مشاهدة الشاشة تؤثر على تكوين الجهاز العصبي المتعلق بتنمية اللغة والتعبير ومهارات القراءة.

تشير هذه الدراسات إلى نتيجة أخرى للإفراط في استخدام الشاشة ، خاصةً للأطفال الأصغر سنًا. نظرًا لأن 96٪ من الأمريكيين لديهم هاتف ذكي ، يمكن للعديد من الأطفال الوصول إليه بعد وقت قصير من الولادة ، وهو خطر يمكن فهمه بشكل أفضل.

صحيح ، بسبب الطرق التي لا تعد ولا تحصى التي يستخدمها الناس أجهزتهم ، من الصعب ، إن لم يكن من المستحيل ، تحديد المدة التي يقضيها الأمريكي في مشاهدة الشاشة. نظرًا لأن وقت عرض الشاشة ليس له نفس التأثير ، فقد دعا بعض الخبراء إلى "مشروع مجموعة الشاشة البشرية" لتقييم ما يفعله الناس مع الشاشات ومعرفة عواقبها.

الدماغ لا يزال النامية

الأطفال الأصغر سنا هم أكثر عرضة للإدمان على نفس المادة أو السلوك عندما يتعرضون لسلوكيات ضارة تشكل العادة ، مثل التدخين أو القمار. يمكن أن يؤدي التعرض للتدخين غير المباشر إلى جعل الأطفال مدمنين على التدخين.

على الرغم من أن العلماء ليسوا متأكدين بعد مما إذا كان الأطفال الذين يشاهدون هواتف والديهم الذكية مدمنين على الهواتف ، إلا أن هناك أدلة كثيرة على أن الأطفال يتعلمون ويحاكيون سلوك الوالدين. إذا رأى الأطفال أن الآباء يشاركون في أنشطة يُحظر عليهم القيام بها ، ولا يبدو أن هذه الأنشطة ضارة ، فقد يكونون أكثر شغفًا بهذه "الفاكهة المحرمة".

والدتي تدخن طوال حياتها. كانت في الثانية عشرة من عمرها فقط عندما كانت تدخن لأول مرة. بعد العشاء في أحد الأيام ، وجدتي وجدتي - كانا يدخنان بضع علب من السجائر في اليوم ، وأشعلوها ، وأعطوها علبة سجائر. كان ذلك في الخمسينيات ، ولم تكن مخاطر التدخين واضحة.

أخذت سيجارة وبدلاً من السعال ، شعرت بأنها "صعدت إلى الجنة". كثيرا ما يدخن جدتي وجدتها ، مما يجعلها حريصة جدا على التدخين وتجربة طعم التدخين.

كلما رأيت طفلاً يستخدم هاتفًا محمولًا تمامًا مثلما ولدوا بهاتف محمول ، فكرت على الفور في قصة تدخين والدتي.

في المطعم ، رأيت أن الآباء يمنحون أجهزة iPhone لأطفال يبلغون من العمر عامين - والغرض من ذلك هو منعهم من البكاء ، تمامًا مثلما وضعني والدي أمام التلفزيون. الفرق بين الاثنين هو ، لا أستطيع نقل التلفزيون إلى طاولة الطعام أو في أي مكان آخر.

جون هوتون هو طبيب أطفال يدرس آثار استخدام الهواتف الذكية على الأطفال. وجد أن حوالي 90 ٪ من الأطفال الأميركيين سوف يحصلون على الهواتف الذكية قبل سن 1 ، وليس من غير المألوف بالنسبة للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 2-3 سنوات لمشاهدة الهواتف الذكية.

من الصعب التخلص من إدمان الهاتف الذكي

قبل سن 25 ، لا يتوقف دماغ الإنسان عن النمو. لذلك يمكن أن يكون لعادات الطفولة آثار كبيرة ودائمة. لقد أظهرت الدراسات أن أدمغة المراهقين مغامرون بشكل خاص ، يشبهون القطيع ، ومتسرعون.

ألا يكفي ذلك لإعطائنا فكرة عن سبب إدمان العديد من المراهقين على الهواتف الذكية؟

وصف طلابي الهدوء المزعج والمحبط للآخرين الذين يجلسون على طاولة أو في عنبر أثناء الانغماس في هواتفهم. تساعدهم الهواتف الذكية على إكمال الكثير من الاتصالات المهمة ، لا سيما مع الأصدقاء والعائلة.

ولكن أثناء وجودهم في المدرسة ، يمكنهم إدراك ما فقدوه على هواتفهم لفترة طويلة ، ويمكنهم تقييم عاداتهم وإجراء تغييرات إذا أرادوا. لكنهم لم يعتقدوا أبدًا أنه من الطبيعي التخلي عن هواتفهم تمامًا.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الأطفال من عمر شهرين أو عامين لا يتمتعون بهذه القدرة لأن أدمغتهم ما زالت تتطور ولا يمكنهم التحكم بشكل كامل في نبضاتهم.

قد يكون معظم البالغين أيضًا غير قادرين على التحكم في النبضات. لكن بما أن الكبار الحاليين يتحملون مسؤولية زراعة الجيل القادم ، يجب أن نولي الاهتمام لتأثير الجيل الثاني من سلوكنا.

الصين صفقات التسوق السرية وكوبونات

Playing Smartphones in Front of Children is as Harmful as Second-hand Smoking

SaveSavedRemoved 0

According to the FastCompany article, parents using smartphones in front of their children will affect the development of their nervous system. Their harm to children’s health is comparable to second-hand smoke.

In 1991, the US Environmental Protection Agency first warned about the dangers of second-hand smoke. In fact, as early as about 30 years ago, scientists have determined that smoking can cause cancer. At present, more and more studies are pointing to a brand new indirect health hazard.

Just as often associated with smokers can cause cancer, induce heart disease, lung disease and other diseases, what we call ‘second-hand screen time’ can also be harmful to children.

Because they don’t pay attention to how long they use the phone, parents may unknowingly addicted to the phone.

Mobile addiction does exist

Ten years ago, in the writing class I taught, students couldn’t help looking at their smartphones during the 50-minute class, which inspired my interest in screen time. My students are increasingly reluctant to drop their phones, as are other classes.

Out of curiosity about the use of my student’s smartphone, I started researching the issue of screen addiction and investigated it. When describing their smartphone usage habits, about 20% of students used the word ‘addiction’, and more students expressed concerns about their use of smartphones.

Although students are encouraged to check their own habits, blame for their tech addiction is less than 10 years ago. Many of them are accustomed to using smartphones too much, especially adults.

Checking Twitter in front of children doesn’t seem to be the same thing as smoking cigarettes on their faces. However, smartphones and cigarettes have something in common. Both are addictive, and they have become very popular before researchers understand their addiction and health hazards.

American adults touch their phones more than 2,500 times a day on average. According to the American Psychiatric Association, this is already an addiction. Although researchers continue to study the impact of smartphone use, the academic community agrees that smartphone addiction does exist.

Smartphones become babies’ favorite

What are parents doing while breastfeeding or holding their child to sleep?

They may be watching the news, checking emails, chatting with friends, or texting friends. Seeing a child means isolation from the outside world, and a smartphone or tablet computer becomes a channel for parents to communicate with the outside world.

However, children-even infants and young children-will notice these habits of parents. They see parents constantly touching ‘magic objects’ that glow, sound, and display moving images.

Who doesn’t want such a fun toy. The problem is that if the desire for the phone is established during infancy, it may become second nature.

Watching smartphones affects nervous system development

Some researchers have found that long screen usage, especially when using a smartphone, is associated with inattention, behavioral problems, sleep problems, poor social abilities, loneliness, anxiety, and depression.

The Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center and Israel Educational Neuroimaging Center recently published a paper in JAMA Pediatrics describing the cognitive-behavioral risks of preschool children’s exposure to screen-based media, including video games, TV, websites, and applications. Studies have found that cellphones are particularly problematic because they allow users to use all of these media. Researchers have found that watching the screen affects the formation of the nervous system related to language development, expression, and reading skills.

These studies point to another consequence of excessive screen use, especially for younger children. Since 96% of Americans have a smartphone, many babies can access it shortly after birth, a risk that is better understood.

True, because of the myriad ways people use their devices, it’s difficult, if not impossible, to determine how long an American spends watching the screen. Since not all screen viewing time has the same impact, some experts have called for a ‘Human Screen Group Project’ to assess what people do with screens and figure out their consequences.

The brain is still developing

Younger children are more likely to become addicted to the same substance or behavior when they are exposed to harmful, habit-forming behaviors, such as smoking or gambling. Exposure to second-hand smoke itself can also make children addicted to smoking.

Although scientists are not yet sure whether children who watch their parents’ smartphones are addicted to phones, there is ample evidence that children learn and mimic parental behavior. If children see parents engaging in activities that they are prohibited from doing, and such activities do not seem to be harmful, they may be more eager for this ‘forbidden fruit’.

My mother smoked all her life. She was only 12 when she first smoked. After dinner one day, my grandfather, grandmother—they smoked a few packs of cigarettes a day, lit them, and gave her a cigarette case. It was the 1950s, and the dangers of smoking were unclear.

She took a cigarette and instead of coughing, she felt like ‘ascended to heaven’. My grandfather and grandmother often smoke in front of her, making her very eager to smoke and try the taste of smoking.

Whenever I see a toddler using a cell phone-just like they were born with a cell phone, I immediately think of the story of my mother smoking.

In the restaurant, I have seen parents give iPhones to 2-year-olds—the purpose is just to keep them from crying, just like my parents put me in front of the TV. The difference between the two is, I can’t move the TV to the dining table or elsewhere.

John Hutton is a pediatrician who is studying the effects of using smartphones on children. He found that about 90% of American children will have access to smartphones before the age of 1, and it is not uncommon for children aged 2-3 to watch smartphones.

Getting rid of smartphone addiction is difficult

Before the age of 25, the human brain does not stop developing. So childhood habits can have significant and lasting effects. Studies have shown that adolescents’ brains are particularly adventurous, herd-like, and impulsive.

Isn’t that enough to give us some idea of ​​why so many teens are addicted to smartphones?

My students described the disturbing and frustrating quietness of others sitting at a table or in a dormitory while indulging in their phones. Smartphones help them complete a lot of important communication, especially with friends and family.

But while in school, they can realize what they’ve lost on their phones for too long, and they can evaluate their habits and make changes if they want. But they never thought it was normal to give up their phones completely.

However, children 2 months or 2 years old do not have this ability because their brains are still developing and they cannot fully control their impulses.

Most adults may also be unable to control impulses. But as the current adult shoulders the responsibility of cultivating the next generation, we should pay attention to the second-generation effect of our behavior.

China secret shopping deals and coupons